Belfast Underground Home

VARIOUS ARTISTS – Northern Soul Anthems
2 x12″ Vinyl LP


Currently Out Of Stock

Product Description

VARIOUS ARTISTS – Northern Soul Anthems 2 x12″ Vinyl LP

Northern Soul Anthems is the Latest Exclusive to Vinyl release on Demon Records. 26 Classic Tracks of Northern Soul Pressed on 2x 180G heavyweight black vinyl. Housed in Gatefold Sleeve with Original Photography from Filmmaker Elaine Constantine. Defining Northern Soul Anthems from Judy Street, Al Green, Sue Lynne, Chairmen Of The Board, The Vibrations, Little Richard, The Charmaines, Willie Kendrick, Gloria Edwards + more..

LP 1

  1. Judy Street – What
  2. The Vibrations – Gonna Get Along Without You Now
  3. The Charmaines – Eternally
  4. Little Richard – I Don’t Want to Discuss It
  5. Gloria Edwards – Lonely Girl
  6. Rose Valentine – I’ve Gotta Know Right Now
  7. Reparata & The Delrons – Panic
  8. Sue Lynne – Don’t Pity Me
  9. James & Bobby Purify – Shake a Tail Feather
  10. Major Lance – Ain’t No Soul (In These Old Shoes)
  11. Willie Kendrick – You Can’t Bypass Love
  12. Peggy March – If You Loved Me
  13. Spiral Starecase – More Today Than Yesterday
LP 2
  1. Chairmen Of The Board – (You Got Me) Danglin’ On a String
  2. Willie Hutch – Lucky to Be Loved by You
  3. Sandi Sheldon – You’re Gonna Make Me Love You
  4. Kenny Carter – What’s That On Your Finger
  5. Larry Williams & Johnny Watson – Too Late
  6. The Metros – I’ll Never Forget You
  7. Ketty Lester – Some Things Are Better Left Unsaid
  8. Johnny Johnson And The Bandwagon – (Blame It) On The Pony Express
  9. Al Green – Don’t Leave Me
  10. The Insiders – I’m Just A Man
  11. Dean Courtney – I’ll Always Need You
  12. Nancy Ames – I Don’t Want to Talk About It
  13. Sharon Scott – It’s Better